LibGuides: Mechatronics and Robotics: Finding Journal Articles

Article Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Articles covering a wide range of subjects from science and technology to current events.
Compendex This link opens in a new window
Works best with Firefox. Articles that require purchase can be requested through Interlibrary Loan.
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
IEEE journal articles, conference proceedings and standards.
On the search results page select SHOW my subscribed content.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Central covers all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion. Key publications include The Economist, New Statesman, Billboard, Variety, Macleans, Atlantic Monthly, Wall Street Journal, Nature, and many more. The collection includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports all in one place.
Science Direct
900+ full text Science Direct journals from current year back to 1995.

Search more than one database to improve your chances.

When you are searching with multiple keywords or search terms:

Consider limiting your search by:

Check for a Cited References link to find related articles.

Within many databases and Google Scholar there is a shortcut to get a properly formatted citation for an article.

Google Scholar
To configure for off-campus click the three lines at the top left > Settings > Library links then search for BCIT and select. You will still need to log in to the BCIT Library for access to our library subscriptions.

Need help finding or accessing material
Research Help 604-432-8371

Questions about borrowing, course reserves or your library account
Service Desk 604-432-8370