Fish & Wildlife/Forest Management: Getting Started

Includes 2,800+ academic journals spanning more than 60 disciplines across the humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences, along with millions of primary sources across four collections: Global Plants, 19th Century British Pamphlets, Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa and World Heritage Sites: Africa.

Articles on energy, renewable resources, ecosystem, geography, pollution, waste management, environmental law and urban planning. Sponsored by BC Hydro.

900+ full text Science Direct journals from current year back to 1995.

Articles on all aspects of human impact to the environment, includes government documents and reports. Full-text content.

Access to environmental scientific and technical books.
During your first login, please specify region, decline marketing communication and agree to the terms and conditions before continuing. No personally-identifiable data will be passed on to content provider.

IEEE journal articles, conference proceedings and standards.
On the search results page select SHOW my subscribed content.

Provides comprehensive content on sustainable design practices and green building materials. Shares expertise and lessons learned from design experts working in the field. Builds context for sustainable design strategies and what makes a building product or material green.

Find statistics, consumer survey results and industry studies from over 18000 sources on over 60000 topics.

E-books on various subjects, including engineering, technology, health, business, aviation and architecture. The maximum loan period is 4 days.

ProQuest Central covers all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion. Key publications include The Economist, New Statesman, Billboard, Variety, Macleans, Atlantic Monthly, Wall Street Journal, Nature, and many more. The collection includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports all in one place.

AVON delivers 68,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counselling, film, health, history, music, and more. It includes a variety of video material available with curricular relevance: documentaries, interviews, feature films, performances, news programs and newsreels, and demonstrations. Patrons will also find thousands of award-winning films, including Academy®, Emmy®, and Peabody® winners.
Permissions include - in-class showings; making clips, linking and embedding in the Learning Hub. Social showings can also be provided for student groups as long as no admission is charged.

Please note that some browsers may require a private session to connect successfully.

Following in the tradition of Lynda.com LinkedIn Learning is an online learning platform that features instructive videos on a wide variety of subjects, including business, software, technology and creative skills to achieve personal and professional goals.

Privacy protection information:
When you login to LinkedIn Learning you will be presented with an option to link your existing LinkedIn account (if you have one) to your new LinkedIn Learning account. This is not required, and is in fact not recommended by the Library because of privacy issues.
If you decide to link your LinkedIn account please be aware that your first name, last name and email address will be sent to LinkedIn Learning servers in the United States.
If in doubt, please do not link your LinkedIn account to your new LinkedIn Learning account - you can always do that later.