LibGuides: Radiation Therapy: Statistics &amp; Data

Cancer Statistics

Statistics

BC Open Data
BC Stats
Statistics and analysis for the province of BC. Statistics on business, economics, the environment, demographics, education, health and more.

Indigenous Statistics and Data
Statistics on Indigenous Peoples of Canada
ArcticStat
A statistical database dealing with the countries, regions and populations of the Circumpolar Arctic.
ArcticStat was created by the Canada Research Chair on Comparative Aboriginal Condition of Université Laval. It is officially supported by the Arctic Councill

Census - Community Profiles
CIHI (Canada Institute for Health Information) Search Datasets, Indicators, Reports, Interactive Tools, and more
CIHI Health Indicators Interactive Tool "CIHI provides a range of free, aggregate-level data on multiple health indicators. Statistics on health indicators are available for regions, provinces, sex, and health dimensions such as health status, health system performance, community and health system characteristics. The data is available in an interactive format in which the data can be manipulated, printed and exported to a variety of formats including excel."
Community Information Database (CID) This databases provides communities, researchers, and governments with access to consistent and reliable socio-economic and demographic data and information for all communities across Canada.
Government data, statistics, analyses and archival information to assist with research and discovery.
Government of Canada Open Data This pilot portal makes more than 260,000 datasets from the following departments available: Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada; Citizenship and Immigration Canada; Environment Canada; Department of Finance Canada; Fisheries and Oceans Canada; Library and Archives Canada; Natural Resources Canada; Statistics Canada; Transport Canada and the Treasury Board Secretariat.
Health Canada
Health Infobase: health data in Canada This website offers a selection of easy to use tools for accessing and viewing health indicator data for chronic disease, injury, mental health, and child/maternal health.
Public Health Agency of Canada
Research Data Canada
Statistics Canada
Statistics Canada: Health - Key indicators Includes factsheets, reports and data, supplied through Canada's unified government portal.
Statistics Canada: Health statistics

American Lung Association- Data and Statistics The American Lung Association frequently releases reports on the effects of tobacco, pollution on the air, the world, and in the community.
(CDC) Centre for Disease Control and Protection - Statistics The US National Center for Health Statistics provides statistical information aimed to guide actions and policies to improve the health of the American people. It is America's principal health statistics agency.
U.S. Census data "statistics for areas such as: general government; business and economics; defense and international relations; environment, energy, and agriculture; family, home, and community; geospatial data; health and nutrition; jobs and education; public safety and law; science and technology; and travel, transportation, and recreation."
Demographic and Health Surveys Program "The Demographic and Health Surveys (DHS) Program has collected, analyzed, and disseminated accurate and representative data on population, health, HIV, and nutrition through more than 300 surveys in over 90 countries"
Finding and Using Health Statistics A course on health statistics from the National Information Center on Health Services Research and Health Care Technology.
GeneLab "GeneLab aims to maximize the utilization of the valuable biological research resources aboard the International Space Station (ISS) by collecting genomic, transcriptomic, proteomic, and metabolomics data…relevant to spaceflight research or to the study of gravity as a continuum"
MedlinePlus: Health Statistics The Health statistics page of the MedlinePlus Web site provides links to latest news in health statistics, statistics for specific conditions and different age groups, as well as statistical agencies and organizations.
National Cancer Institute - Statistics The U.S. National Cancer Institute (NCI) is part of the National Institutes of Health (NIH) and the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, (DHHS). NCI was established by Congress in 1937, NCI's main responsibilities include coordinating the National Cancer Program; conducting and supporting cancer-related research; training physicians and scientists; and disseminating state-of-the-art information about cancer detection, diagnosis, treatment, prevention, control, palliative care, and survivorship.
Vital and Health Statistics Series (CDC) Data provided by the Centers for Disease Control. Provides data from 24 series from the U.S. National Health Survey, National Survey of Family Growth, National Health Interview Survey, National Health Examination Survey, the National Health and Nutrition Examination Surveys, and the Hispanic Health and Nutrition Examination Survey.

Data at WHO (World Health Organization)
Demographic and Health Surveys Program "The Demographic and Health Surveys (DHS) Program has collected, analyzed, and disseminated accurate and representative data on population, health, HIV, and nutrition through more than 300 surveys in over 90 countries"
European Health Information Gateway Health data in the WHO European Region. Includes information overviews by country, region and topic.
FAOSTAT An on-line, multilingual database currently, covering international statistics in the following areas: Food Balance Sheets, Food Aid Shipments, and Population.
Global Distribution of Poverty "The Global Poverty Mapping Project seeks to enhance current understanding of the global distribution of poverty and the geographic and biophysical conditions of where the poor live."
Global Health Observatory (WHO) Explore health data by country and/or indicators such as Mental Health, Nutrition, Immunization, and many more.
HealthMap: Global Disease Alert Map Maintained by Harvard and the Children's Hospital of Boston, this interactive map allows you to monitor outbreaks by disease or country. Data obtained by monitoring news agencies to create early warning system.
International Data Base It offers a searchable demographic indicators for countries and areas of the world with a population of 5,000 or more. Produced in the US.
OECD Data - Health Find, compare and share the latest OECD data: charts, maps, tables and related publications. Link to Health topics page, or search and browse by another Topic and/or Country.
Open Data Portals from Around the World A comprehensive guide to open government data sites from around the world.
UK Health Survey for England - Health, social care and lifestyles Health Survey for England is an annual survey which monitors the country's health. Access past surveys online.
UK National Health Service Statistics NHS England publishes statistics on a range of health and care subjects
UNICEF Statistics Data ...from low and middle-income countries.... on more than 100 indicators used to assess the situation of children and women in the areas of education, health, gender equality, rights and protection
United Nations Statistics Division: Demographics and Social Statistics A range of statistics on different topics areas including health.
UN World Population Prospects 2022 " It presents population estimates from 1950 to the present for 237 countries or areas, underpinned by analyses of historical demographic trends. "
UN World Populations Prospects A database created by the United Nations Population Division that allows users to search for international population statistics.
WB HealthStats HealthStats is the World Bank’s comprehensive database of Health, Nutrition and Population (HNP) statistics.
WB The World Bank open data A large repository of World Bank data and research.
The world factbook Basic country profiles and statistics

Radiation Therapy: Statistics & Data

Finding Statistics

Cancer Statistics

Statistics