Chemistry: Databases

Articles covering a wide range of subjects from science and technology to current events.

Provides indexing for hundreds of peer-reviewed journals covering a wide variety of interdisciplinary applied science fields, including civil engineering, aeronautics, computers and informatics.

Includes MSDS, CHEMINFO, RTECS, and OSH References. Access to Standards is not included.

Cross-disciplinary resource of full-text content in environmental science and related fields. Content is selected from several specialist topic resources in disciplines such as engineering, biotechnology, bacteriology, atmospheric science, ecology, and biology.

Articles on all aspects of human impact to the environment, includes government documents and reports. Full-text content.

ProQuest Central covers all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion. Key publications include The Economist, New Statesman, Billboard, Variety, Macleans, Atlantic Monthly, Wall Street Journal, Nature, and many more. The collection includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports all in one place.

The Science, Technology, and Medicine (STM) Packages provide access to 480+ journals, including leading international peer-reviewed titles.

This is a freely accessible search engine that lets users look for both physical and digital copies of articles. FIND full-text@BCIT indicates articles available via BCIT databases.