Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Need help? Chat with a Librarian.
Business Source Complete
Articles on all aspects of business, also includes case studies, e-books, company profiles, country reports, industry reports, investment research reports and market research reports.
Before using Harvard Business Review articles from this database in your course, consult this page
for copyright and licensing guidance.
Global financial intelligence with an array of tools for analysis. Access deep company and industry research, view market snapshots for indices, mutual funds, futures, options, currencies, and commodities, and view profiles on private and public company executives, board members and investment professionals.
This database can only be accessed via the Onelog software that is installed on BCIT computers. To install Onelog on your personal device(s), see this guide
CPA Canada Accounting & Assurance / Taxation Collections
Chartered Professional Accountants of Canada (CPA) is pleased to provide students and faculty with complimentary access to online tax research databases including:
Accountant's Handbook of Fraud Prevention and Detection (FRAUD), The
Canadian Corporate Finance Manual (CCFM)
CPA Canada Standards and Guidance Collection (CPACHB)
Federal Income Tax Collection Platinum Student Edition (FITAC Platinum SE)
Conference Board of Canada: e-Library
Information on economic trends by industry and geographical area, human and organizational performance, consumer and business confidence and public policy issues. The Conference Board of Canada is a Canadian not-for-profit think tank.
Disclosure documents that public companies are required to file with the US Securities Commission.
Access to most public securities documents and information filed by public companies and investment funds with the Canadian Securities Regulatory Authorities.
Includes Tax & Estate planning centre, TaxNews, Tax experts directory and Corporate tax centre.
Off Campus Access
You can access e-books, e-journals and databases from home.
If you are a current student, faculty or staff member you can login using your MyBCIT or network login. Check our help sheet for tips.
If you are an alumni, community borrower or retiree with a current library account you will need to create a PIN.
You can also contact the Service Desk at 604-432-8370 or by email.