Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Need help? Chat with a Librarian.
Use the box below to find books, journals, reports, dvds, & electronic resources.
The asterisk is the wild card character e.g. electric* will find electric, electrician, electrical, electricity...
Use the Advanced Search page to limit for specific formats e.g. Change Material Type to either DVDs or Videorecordings or eBooks
This guide contains resources that support the students and staff of BCIT's Biotechnology program. Suggest a title if there's something you'd like added to the library's collection.
To access the library's online resources, including ebooks and most journal articles, you'll need to log in with your BCIT email and password.
Not sure how to start your research project? Visit our Research Tips guide to help you get started.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Articles covering a wide range of subjects from science and technology to current events.
Biomedical Reference Collection : Comprehensive
Covers clinical medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, pre-clinical sciences and the health care system. Full-text content.
Compendex This link opens in a new window
Citations to journal articles, technical reports and conference proceedings on engineering topics. Links out to full-text. Also known as Engineering Village.
FSTA : Food Science and Technology Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Citations and abstracts to articles on food science, food technology and nutrition. Includes books, conference proceedings, patents, reports and legislation.
Health & Life Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
900+ full text Science Direct journals from current year back to 1995.
PubMed Central This link opens in a new window
PMC is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).
Sage STM (Science, Technology and Medicine)
The Science, Technology, and Medicine (STM) Packages provide access to 480+ journals, including leading international peer-reviewed titles.