To find articles on your topic, you'll need to search in a database. BCIT Library subscribes to many Health Sciences Databases -- click here for the full list.
A Free bibliographic database covering the literature of education, including: research documents, journal articles, technical reports, program descriptions and evaluations, and curricular materials. It is sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education. You will need to check the BCIT Library catalogue for holdings.
iPortal: The Indigenous Studies Portal
A Free bibliographic database compiled by the University of Sasktachewan Library, covering Indigenous studies and related topics -- it includes B.C. Cites electronic resources, including: books, articles, theses, documents, photographs, archival resources, maps, etc. "The vision of the Indigenous Studies Portal is to provide one place to look to find resources for Indigenous studies." An initiative of the University of Saskatchewan Library
A Free Bibliographic information and abstracts of health-related articles, reports, surveys, and other resource documents pertaining to the health and health care of American Indians, Alaska Natives, and Canadian Aboriginal people.
You know Google -- this is its database that searches across multiple disciplines for articles, presentations, grey literature and more. A good place when just starting out on a new topic. Make sure to set up your preferences/Library Links to BCIT for some full-text access. Here is a quick video showing you how to set it up.