LibGuides: Geomatics: Journal Articles & Databases

Physical Journals

The Link - Association of BC Land Surveyors

The Link was the publication of the Association of BC Land Surveyors. It featured articles that focused on aspects of land surveying practice and regulations.
Physical issues from 2007-2022 can be found on the third floor of the Library in TA 523 L5. You can find digital versions of issues from 2015-2022 on the ABCLS website.

xyHt - a magazine for geospatial professionals

xyHt is is an evolving resource for professionals in the fields of positioning, measurement, and imaging.
New issues can be found in the magazine section on the second floor of the Library while back issues are on the third floor of the Library in TA 501 X9 or on the magazine's website.

BCIT Library Databases

Science Direct
900+ full text Science Direct journals from current year back to 1995.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Articles covering a wide range of subjects from science and technology to current events.
Compendex This link opens in a new window
Citations to journal articles, technical reports and conference proceedings on engineering topics. Links out to full-text. Also known as Engineering Village.
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
IEEE journal articles, conference proceedings and standards.
On the search results page select SHOW my subscribed content.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Central covers all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion. Key publications include The Economist, New Statesman, Billboard, Variety, Macleans, Atlantic Monthly, Wall Street Journal, Nature, and many more. The collection includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports all in one place.
Advanced Technologies and Aerospace
The Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database includes the renowned Aerospace Database and provides full-text titles from around the world including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more.
This database is part of Proquest’s Technology Collection, and is made available thanks to a generous donation by the Jerry Lampert foundation

BCIT Library databases
Subject or alphabetical listing of all BCIT Library online databases

Google Scholar

Google Scholar
This is a freely accessible search engine that lets users look for both physical and digital copies of articles. FIND full-text@BCIT indicates articles available via BCIT databases.