Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use the box below to find books, journals, reports, dvds, & electronic resources.
The asterisk is the wild card character e.g. electric* will find electric, electrician, electrical, electricity...
Use the Advanced Search page to limit for specific formats e.g. Change Material Type to either DVDs or Videorecordings or eBooks
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Articles covering a wide range of subjects from science and technology to current events.
Applied Science & Technology Source
Extensive coverage of research and development within the applied sciences and computing disciplines. Full-text for 1200 + journals.
Advanced Technologies and Aerospace
The Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database includes the renowned Aerospace Database and provides full-text titles from around the world including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more.
This database is part of Proquest’s Technology Collection, and is made available thanks to a generous donation by the Jerry Lampert foundation
Compendex This link opens in a new window
Citations to journal articles, technical reports and conference proceedings on engineering topics. Links out to full-text. Also known as Engineering Village.
ebook collection from Taylor and Francis
900+ full text Science Direct journals from current year back to 1995.
Off Campus Access
You can access e-books, e-journals and databases from home if you are a current student, faculty or staff member.
If you are presented with a login screen use the same BCIT email and Password as when you login to the computers on campus.
There is more information on How to login (students) if you're having trouble.
You can also contact the Service Desk by email if you need to establish your current eligibility status.
For other off-campus access problems contact the Research Help Desk.
Canadian Board of Examiners