Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
BCIT Library Databases
900+ full text Science Direct journals from current year back to 1995.
Includes the Biological Sciences and the Arts & Science I collections, covering Ecology and ecosystems, as well as topics in the social sciences and humanities, including Philosophy, Economics and Sociology. Some Mathematics journals are also included.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Articles covering a wide range of subjects from science and technology to current events.
Compendex This link opens in a new window
Citations to journal articles, technical reports and conference proceedings on engineering topics. Links out to full-text. Also known as Engineering Village.
Advanced Technologies and Aerospace
The Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database includes the renowned Aerospace Database and provides full-text titles from around the world including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more.
This database is part of Proquest’s Technology Collection, and is made available thanks to a generous donation by the Jerry Lampert foundation
Business Source Complete
Articles on all aspects of business, also includes case studies, e-books, company profiles, country reports, industry reports, investment research reports and market research reports.
Before using Harvard Business Review articles from this database in your course, consult this page
for copyright and licensing guidance.
This is a freely accessible search engine that lets users look for both physical and digital copies of articles. FIND full-text@BCIT indicates articles available via BCIT databases.
What are peer reviewed or scholarly journals?