fMRI Data CenterA public repository of peer-reviewed fMRI experiments.
SenseLab"SenseLab contains six related databases that support experimental and theoretical research on the membrane properties that mediate information processing in nerve cells, using the olfactory pathway as a model system."
Brain Map"The Allen Institute for Brain Science is an independent nonprofit medical research organization dedicated to advancing brain research by delivering data and tools online for free to scientists worldwide. The Institute tackles projects at the leading edge of science—far-reaching projects at the intersection of biology and technology."
The BSI-NI(Neuroinformatics) Projecta database covering research achievements of Riken Brain Science Institute (BSI), and to share such information in the public domain.
Computational Neuroscience on the Web"This site provides an annotated index for computational neurobiology, focusing on compartmental modeling and realistic simulations of biological neural systems. There are links to major laboratories, researchers, conferences, education and funding for theoretical neurobiology."
The Dana FoundationThe Dana Foundation is a private philanthropic foundation with principal interests in brain science, immunology, and arts education.
HHMI's BioInteractive Neuroscience Virtual Lab"This Virtual Lab by the Howard Hughes Medical Institute provides a way to learn about basic neuroscience research procedures and tools by dissecting, observing, and collecting neurophysiological data from a leech."
HOPESthis site is "dedicated to making scientific information about Huntington’s disease (HD) more readily accessible to the public."
LONI: Laboratory of Neuro Imaginga user-friendly environment for archiving, searching, sharing, tracking and disseminating neuroimaging and related clinical data.
NeuronDBa searchable database of 3 types of neuronal properties: voltage gated conductances, neurotransmitter receptors, and neurotransmitter substances
Neuroscience EducationIncludes links in behavioral neuroscience, memory and learning, neuroanatomy, nuerohistochemistry, neuropharmacology, neurophysiology, neurosurgery, neurology, sensory systems, ethical issues, glossaries, brain imaging, course, textbooks, blogs and news.
Physiobank"PhysioBank currently includes databases of multi-parameter cardiopulmonary, neural, and other biomedical signals from healthy subjects and patients with a variety of conditions with major public health implications, including sudden cardiac death, congestive heart failure, epilepsy, gait disorders, sleep apnea, and aging. Follow the links from the PhysioBank Archives for details about the databases and for access to the data files."
Synapse WebThe site includes an atlas of ultrastructual neurocytology, images of brain structures and cells
The whole brain"It focuses on cognitive disorders, cognitive processes, and research approaches."
