|
Finding books The BCIT Library has a selection of print and ebooks relating to your discipline. First Search is the BCIT Library search engine and a good place to start. It simultaneously searches the Library's book collection, many full text journal articles, reports, DVDs, and electronic resources. The asterisk is the wild card character e.g. regulat* will find regulation, regulatory, regulate... Or Search the Classic Catalog. **If you're searching for articles on a topic, you'll want to search a database which is more focused on health sciences than First Search is. Some full text databases are listed here.** |
Below are some examples of subject headings used in prosthetics and orthotics:
Call Number: R 121 B598 2017
Library has 2010, 2006 & 2004
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
Call Number: RD 723 S74 2009
Library also has 2006 edition
Anatomy in Action: the dynamic muscular systems that create and sustain the moving body
Biomechanical Basis of Human Movement
Joint Structure and Function: a comprehensive analysis
The Physiology of the Joints - 3 Volumes
Anatomy and human movement : structure and function
Manual of Structural Kinesiology
Biomechanics and Gait Analysis
Atlas of Amputations and Limb Deficiencies
Atlas of Orthoses and Assistive Devices
Biomaterials: A Systems Approach to Engineering Concepts
Biomechanics of Human Motion: applications in the martial arts
The Gale Encyclopedia of Nursing and Allied Health
Mechanics of Biomaterials: fundamental principles for implant design
Dissertations/theses
-- UK’s doctoral research theses. Use the BCIT ILL Service to request for materials not owned by the Library. interlib@bcit.ca
Black's Medical Dictionary
Stedman's orthopaedic & rehab words : includes chiropractic, occupational therapy, physical therapy, podiatric, & sports medicine
