Country Report
Template
Publisher. (year, Month day). Report title: Subtitle.
Example
IHS Economics and Country Risk. (2016, February 29). Country reports: Mexico.
SWOT Analysis
Template
Publisher. (year, Month day). Report title: Subtitle.
Example
Marketline. (2016, January 14). Company profile: TELUS Corporation.
Template
Publisher. [Stock market:STOCK SYMBOL]. Report title. Database. Retrieved Month day, year from url
Example
S&P, Inc. [NasdaqGS:AMZN]. Public company profile: Capital IQ. Retrieved May 08, 2020 from https://www.standardandpoors.com
Note
When there is a chance the information may change include Retrieved from; retrieval date and url.
Template
Publisher (year, Month day). Publication. Database. Retrieved from url.
Example
Postmedia Network. (2020, May 21). The Vancouver Sun. Cardonline. Retrieved from https://www.cardonline.ca
Note
As there is a date of retrieval keep the "Retrieved from" statement
Template
Publisher. (year) Uniform title. Title. url
Example
International Accounting Standards Board. (2020). Consolidated Financial Statements (IFRS 10). International financial reporting standards. https://www.knotia.ca
Template
Company. (year). Title. Database. Retrieved from url
Example
Facebook Inc. (2019). Form 10-K 2019. Facebook Inc. EDGAR. Retrieved from https://www.sec.gov/ix?doc=Archives/edgar/data/1326801/000132680120000013/ fb-12312019x10k.htm
Template
Name of producer. (Producer). (year). Title of film. [Video]. url
Example
Films for the Humanities & Sciences. (Producer). (2014). Social media for business marketing [Video]. https://fod.infobase.com/
Note:
The video is unique to Films on Demand. (APA, 7th ed., p. 344, example 90).
Template
Author, Initial(s), Author, Initial(s), & Author, Initial(s).. (year). Title: Subtitle. (HBS No. XXX-XXXX).. Database name. url
Example
Srinivasan, S., Lorsch, J.W., & Pitcher, Q. (2017). Uber in 2017: One bumpy ride. (HBS No. 9-117-0700). Harvard Business Publishing. https://hbsp.harvard.edu/cases
Template
Author, Initial(s). (year). Case title: Subtitle. (Rev ed.) Database name. url
Example
Gupta, S. (2019). Marketing reading: Segmentation and targeting. (Rev ed.) Harvard Business Publishing. https://hbsp.harvard.edu
Template
Author, Initial(s). (yeara, Month) Database report no. Title of report:. Database. Retrieved Month day, year from database url.
Example
Alvarez, A. (2017a, January). IBISWorld industry report 72211CA: Full service restaurants in Canada. IBISWorld. Retrieved February 3, 2017 from https://www.ibisworld.com
Alvarez, A. (2017b, January). IBISWorld industry report OD4320: Pizza restaurants in the US. IBISWorld. Retrieved February 3, 2017 from https://www.ibisworld.com
Note: Two or more works by the same author in the same year: If you have two articles written by the same author in the same year, use lower-case letters (a,b,etc.) with the year in the reference list. Use the lower-case letters with the year in the in-text citation.
Add a retrieval date as content changes over time and pages are not archived (page 290). Databases with propriety content italicize the title of the database and include the url of the database (APA 9.34)
Template
Title. (year). In book database (number of ed.) database url
Example
Largest tire dealerships in North America, 2014. (2016). In Market Share Reporter (26th ed.). https://www.gale.com
Template
Publisher. (year, Month). Title of report: Subtitle. Database. Retrieved Month day, year from database url
Example
Euromonitor International. (2016, June). Beer in Canada: Country report. Passport. Retrieved July 10, 2016 from https://www.euromonitor.com
Template
Publisher (year). Data title [explanation of table]. Database. Retrieved Month day, year from database url
Example
Euromonitor International. (2016). Statistics for market size of beer in Canada [US$/year-on-year exchange rates/current prices, 2006-2015]. Passport. Retrieved July 10, 2016 from https://www.euromonitor.com
Note
The information appearing in brackets (exchange rate, value) has been included because it will help others to retrieve these statistics in Passport. If the data set has not date include the retrieval date.
Template
Publisher. (year). Book title. url
Example
Environics Analytics Group. (2020). PRIZM marketer’s guide. https://environicsanalytics.com
Template
Publisher. (year, Month). Title of report: Subtitle.
Example
GlobalData. (2019, March). Starbucks Corp (SBUX): Financial and strategic SWOT analysis review.
Template
Company name. (year). Title of report: Subtitle. database url
Example
Canadian National Railway. (2009). Annual report: Ready for the recovery. https://www.sedar.com
Template
Publisher. (date). [Data description]. database url.
Example
SimplyAnalytics. (n.d.). [Average total expenditure on cigarettes, 2016, and percentage of population who are immigrants, 2016, for Vancouver CMA, British Columbia, and Canada]. https://simplyanalytics.com
Template
Publisher. (year). [Map description]. database url
Example
SimplyAnalytics. (n.d.). [Map with average total expenditure by men on athletic footwear in 2016 by dissemination area for Victoria, BC (CSD)]. https://simplyanalytics.com
Note
Here is an example of a figure caption
Figure Caption
Figure 3. Average total expenditure by men on athletic footwear in 2016 by dissemination area for Victoria, BC (CSD). Map created by SimplyAnalytics, using household spending data in Victoria by census subdivisions, 2011. https://simplyanalytics.com
A table reproduced from a SimplyAnalytics Report
Template
Publisher. (year). [Describe title of report created]. Retrieved from database url
Example
SimplyAnalytics. (n.d.). [Population by citizenship in Metro Vancouver]. Retrieved from https://simplyanalytics.com
Table note
Note: Reprinted from a Standard Report created by SimplyAnalytics using population by citizenship data for the census metro area of Vancouver BC, 2011. https://simplyanalytics.com
Notes
Consecutively number each table and title.
Template
Association name (year). Title of report [helpful information such as currency]. Database name. Retrieved Month day, year from database url
Example
North American Pet Health Insurance Association (n.d.). Accident and illness insurance premium for cats and dogs in Canada from 2013 to 2016 [in Canadian dollars]. Statista. Retrieved January 7, 2018 from https://www.statista.com
Note
When there is a chance the information may change: include Retrieved, retrieval date and database url.
Template
Publisher (year). Title of graph [Country] [years described by graph]. Retrieved Month day, year from database url
Example
Statista (n.d.). Price per unit in the alcoholic drinks market in US dollars [Canada] [2010 – 2021 (projected)]. Retrieved January 7, 2018 from https://www. statista.com
Note
When there is a chance the information may change: include Retrieved, retrieval date and url
Template
Publisher. (year, report period). [Description of the data]. [Data set]. Database name. Retrieved Month day, year from database url
Example
Vividata. (2018, Spring). [Candy/snacks – chewing gum – prsnlly chewed past 6 mths, age 14+ by generation]. [Data set]. Vividata - Study of the Canadian Consumer. Retrieved May 5, 2019 from https://vividata.ca/
Note: 3 surveys per year are conducted, so include the season after the year.
Table Note
Note: Reprinted [Candy/snacks – chewing gum – prsnlly chewed past 6 mths, age 14+ by generation] by Vividata - Study of the Canadian Consumer, https://vividata.ca/ Copyright Spring 2018, Vividata
Note
The title provided within the source is ambiguous, so you need to construct a more specific one within square brackets. Include details required to direct your reader to the right table: base, report type, product type, etc. Use sentence-style capitalization (APA 9.21 p. 293). Do not use italics in cases where you are providing a description rather than a title. Provide the URL of the publisher’s home page (in this case Vividata).
Do not provide the direct URL to the data.