Forensics

Covers crisis management and negotiation methods, arson and homicide investigation, expert witnessing, and forensic pathology.
During your first login, please specify region, decline marketing communication and agree to the terms and conditions before continuing. No personally-identifiable data will be passed on to content provider.

O'Reilly contains over 35,000 business, graphic design and computer ebook titles from leading publishers such as Wiley, CRC Press, Rockport, Sam's, O'Reilly, Peachpit, and Que. It also includes 30,000 hours of video, proven learning paths, case studies, interactive tutorials, audio books, and videos from O’Reilly's global conferences

900+ full text Science Direct journals from current year back to 1995.

Abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, for peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Links out to full-text.

Includes 2,800+ academic journals spanning more than 60 disciplines across the humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences, along with millions of primary sources across four collections: Global Plants, 19th Century British Pamphlets, Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa and World Heritage Sites: Africa.

ProQuest Central covers all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion. Key publications include The Economist, New Statesman, Billboard, Variety, Macleans, Atlantic Monthly, Wall Street Journal, Nature, and many more. The collection includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports all in one place.

AVON delivers 68,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counselling, film, health, history, music, and more. It includes a variety of video material available with curricular relevance: documentaries, interviews, feature films, performances, news programs and newsreels, and demonstrations. Patrons will also find thousands of award-winning films, including Academy®, Emmy®, and Peabody® winners.
Permissions include - in-class showings; making clips, linking and embedding in the Learning Hub. Social showings can also be provided for student groups as long as no admission is charged.

Criterion-on-Demand is a streaming video collection that includes a large number of feature film producers, including, but not limited to: Paramount Pictures, Paramount Vantage, Mongrel Media, Sony Pictures Classics, Alliance Films, Miramax Films, Warner Brothers, Lionsgate Films, The Weinstein Company, as well as a smaller number of independent producers. The title selections include 1920 classics, new releases, foreign films, literary adaptations, documentaries, animated titles, and independent features.
Permissions include - in-class showings; making clips, linking and embedding in the Learning Hub.

Kanopy is an on-demand streaming video platform for public libraries and universities that offers viewers a large collection of award-winning films and documentaries.
Permissions include - in-class showings; making clips, linking and embedding in the Learning Hub. Social showings can also be provided for student groups as long as no admission is charged.