Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
PanGlobal Academic Extracts & Manuals
Power Engineering Second Class, ed. 2.5 2018
Pt. A1-2, A2 Addenda; Pt. B1-3; On reserve - 7 day loan
Power Engineering, Third Class, 2017
PanGlobal Training Systems - 2 week loan
Power Engineering Fourth Class, ed. 3.5 2020
Pt A1-12; Pt B1-12; On reserve - 7 day loan
Power Engineering, Fourth Class, 2017
PanGlobal Training Systems, 2017; On reserve - 4 hour loan
Fifth Class, ed. 3.5 2020
Vol. 1, 2 & 3; On reserve - 7 day loan
Refrigeration Plant Operator 2020
Pt 1 & 2; On reserve - 7 day loan
ASME Digital Library
From The American Society of Mechanical Engineers this collection houses the most current and relevant content in mechanical engineering and related engineering fields, such as medical device research, energy resources, and nuclear engineering. It includes 28 journals, 185 eBooks and hundreds of conference proceedings.
Compendex This link opens in a new window
Citations to journal articles, technical reports and conference proceedings on engineering topics. Links out to full-text. Also known as Engineering Village.
Main menu for EBSCO databases. Allows multiple database searching.
Knovel This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive content collection includes material properties, process and design information, best practices, equations and formulations for specific industries and engineering disciplines.
IMPORTANT Privacy notice:
During your first login, you will be asked to register. Please note that the minimum required to do so is acceptance of terms and conditions.
No other personal information is required.
Off Campus Access
You can access e-books, e-journals and databases from home if you are a current student, faculty or staff member.
If you are presented with a login screen use the same BCIT email and Password as when you login to the computers on campus.
There is more information on How to login (students) if you're having trouble.
You can also contact the Service Desk by email if you need to establish your current eligibility status.
For other off-campus access problems contact the Research Help Desk.
Acknowledgement of Territories
The BCIT Library acknowledges the unceded territories of the Coast Salish Nations of xwməθkwəy̓əm (Musquem), səl̓ilwətaɁɬ (Tsleil-Waututh), Sḵwx̱wú7mesh (Squamish), on which our BCIT main campuses are located.