Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Need help? Chat with a Librarian.
Off Campus Access
You can access e-books, e-journals and almost all BCIT databases from home.
If you are a current student, faculty, or staff member you can login using your BCIT credentials. Find out how at the Logging in to BCIT page.
Search the library collections
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Journal articles, conference proceedings, ebooks and standards.
Applied Science & Technology Source
Content from leading trade and industrial journals, professional and technical society journals, specialized subject periodicals, buyers' guides, directories, conference proceedings and more.
Access to the handbooks in civil, mechanical, and electrical engineering.
During your first login, please specify region, decline marketing communication and agree to the terms and conditions before continuing. No personally-identifiable data will be passed on to content provider.
Taylor & Francis eBooks (includes CRCnetBASE collections) This link opens in a new window
Technical and scientific ebooks.
Compendex This link opens in a new window
Citations to journal articles, technical reports and conference proceedings on engineering topics. Links out to full-text. Also known as Engineering Village.
Knovel This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive content collection includes material properties, process and design information, best practices, equations and formulations for specific industries and engineering disciplines.
IMPORTANT Privacy notice:
During your first login, you will be asked to register. Please note that the minimum required to do so is acceptance of terms and conditions.
No other personal information is required.
E-books on various subjects, including engineering, technology, health, business, aviation and architecture. The maximum loan period is 4 days.
Business & IT related e-books.
O'Reilly Online Learning
O'Reilly contains over 35,000 business, graphic design and computer ebook titles from leading publishers such as Wiley, CRC Press, Rockport, Sam's, O'Reilly, Peachpit, and Que. It also includes 30,000 hours of video, proven learning paths, case studies, interactive tutorials, audio books, and videos from O’Reilly's global conferences
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary database, including scholarly journals, on a very wide range of topics.
Information on over 7,000 of today's most innovative materials. Tip: click on "Materials Database" tab.
Training Videos (Streaming)
Please note that some browsers may require a private session to connect successfully.
Following in the tradition of Lynda.com LinkedIn Learning is an online learning platform that features instructive videos on a wide variety of subjects, including business, software, technology and creative skills to achieve personal and professional goals.
Privacy protection information:
When you login to LinkedIn Learning you will be presented with an option to link your existing LinkedIn account (if you have one) to your new LinkedIn Learning account. This is not required, and is in fact not recommended by the Library because of privacy issues.
If you decide to link your LinkedIn account please be aware that your first name, last name and email address will be sent to LinkedIn Learning servers in the United States.
If in doubt, please do not link your LinkedIn account to your new LinkedIn Learning account - you can always do that later.
Technical Education Video Collection This link opens in a new window
Includes materials for automotive technology, building and technical trades, engineering technology and technical communication.
SafetyCare streamed video covering a wide selection of topics.