LibGuides: Environmental Engineering: Books & Ebooks

Catalogue Search

Use the box below to find books, journals, reports, dvds, & electronic resources.

Selected Sustainable Building & Design Books

Advanced Building Technologies for Sustainability [Electronic Book] by Asif Syed
Publication Date: 2012
Handbook of Green Building Design and Construction [Electronic Book] by Sam Kubba
Integrated Sustainable Design of Buildings by Paul Appleby
Call Number: NA 2542.36 A67 2011
The Passivhaus Handbook by Adam Dadeby; Janet Cotterell
Call Number: TH 880 C69 2012
Sustainable Building Design and Engineering by Dejan Mumovic (Editor); Mat Santamouris (Editor)
Call Number: TH 880 H358 2009
Sustainable Engineering by David T. Allen; David R. Shonnard
Call Number: TA 170 A42 2012
Zero Waste Engineering [Electronic Book] by M. M. Khan; M. R. Islam

Select eBook Databases

Records for individual eBooks will also show up in Library Catalogue search results.

Taylor & Francis eBooks (includes CRCnetBASE collections) This link opens in a new window
Knovel This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive content collection includes material properties, process and design information, best practices, equations and formulations for specific industries and engineering disciplines.
EBSCO e-books
Subjects covered include : Arts & Architecture, Business & Economics, Education, Engineering & Technology, Health & Medicine, and Transportation. These books can be downloaded. The maximum loan period is 4 days.
Ebook Central
E-books on various subjects, including engineering, technology, health, business, aviation and architecture. The maximum loan period is 4 days.
EngNetBase
Access to the handbooks in civil, mechanical, and electrical engineering.
During your first login, please specify region, decline marketing communication and agree to the terms and conditions before continuing. No personally-identifiable data will be passed on to content provider.

Select Books & eBooks

ASM Handbook by David L. Olson (Editor)
Call Number: v.1 to v.19
ISBN: 0871703823
Publication Date: 1993-01-01

Introduction to infrastructure
Available as an e-book or print.
Print available on shelf at Burnaby Campus Library on third floor at TA 147 P46 2012.

Select Subject Headings

Search the BCIT Library Catalogue with the following subject headings. Click on a link to search a term. All of the materials in the list of results will have been assigned the subject term.

Select Call Numbers

Try searching the shelves or the online catalogue using these call number areas: