When in doubt if the information in the website is reliable, use this BCIT Library checklist.
The U.S. National Library of Medicine also has a page on Evaluating Internet Health Information.
Google's Advanced Search tips:
Includes smears from blood and bone marrow sample to help identify anemias, leukemias, parasites, fungus, maturation sequence, and alterations of erythrocytes.
This site is dedicated to furthering and enhancing the fields of hematology and oncology through the presentation of knowledge in journal article, news, image atlas gallery, and links to other related sites.
Center for Phlebotomy Education
It includes online educational materials on blood sample collection procedures
Clinical Laboratory Tests - Normal Values 
medically-approved information on more than 5,000 health topics, symptoms, medications, and tips for maintaining a healthy lifestyle
This peer-reviewed site includes detailed information on medical laboratory tests. It is searchable by test name or disease/condition.
Provides information on the biological activities of small molecules.
From the National Library of Medicine -- it contains comprehensive information on health topics, drug information, an online medical dictionary and encyclopedia.
Government of Canada website
BC provincial website Information on all aspects of health care in BC
British Columbia Society of Laboratory Science
It is the professional association for MLTs in the province. It lists news and events, seminars, job listings.
This organization is responsible for the collection, screening and management of the blood and blood products supply for Canadians. Also manages the Unrelated Bone Marrow Donor Registry.
Canadian Society for Medical Laboratory Science
Includes e-learning and employment listings.
Clinical and Laboratory Standards Institute
A global organization that creates standards and guidelines for clinical laboratory practice and healthcare testing.
Clinical Management Laboratory Association
An international professional association of healthcare managers, responsible for the operations of laboratories and clinical services provided by hospitals and other healthcare organizations.
Provides a wide variety of blood banking and transfusion medicine resources, including a podcast, videos, quizzes, and a glossary.
Produced by AACC, this website collects information about a wide variety of lab tests to help patients and caregivers better understand them. Laboratory and medical professional develop and review all content.
This webpage collects lots of useful information about a variety of lab tests, as well as resources to help patients understand the tests they are receiving.
LIMSwiki (Laboratory Information Management Systems wiki)
"LIMSwiki is a collaborative wiki dedicated to the scientific community, featuring organized, documented, and up-to-date content regarding all aspects of laboratory informatics, bioinformatics, and health informatics. LIMSwiki also strives to maintain relevant knowledge about laboratory equipment as well as commercial and open-source software likely to be used in a laboratory setting. This also includes the vendors of such equipment and software."