Template
Title of dataset. (Number; Version) [Data set].(year) Retrieval date Month from, Publisher. url
Example
Animal control inventory - register. [Data set]. (1998-2021) Retrieved July 22, 2021 from, City of Vancouver - Open Data Portal. https://opendata.vancouver.ca/explore/dataset/animal-control-inventory-register/information/
Template
Publisher. (date). [Data description]. database url.
Example
SimplyAnalytics. (n.d.). [Average total expenditure on cigarettes, 2016, and percentage of population who are immigrants, 2016, for Vancouver CMA, British Columbia, and Canada]. https://simplyanalytics.com
Template
Association name (year). Title of report [helpful information such as currency]. Database name. Retrieved Month day, year from database url
Example
North American Pet Health Insurance Association (n.d.). Accident and illness insurance premium for cats and dogs in Canada from 2013 to 2016 [in Canadian dollars]. Statista. Retrieved January 7, 2018 from https://www.statista.com
Note
When there is a chance the information may change: include Retrieved, retrieval date and database url.
Template
Publisher. (year). [Description of the data]. [Data set]. Database name. url
Example
United Nations Statistics Division. (2021) [Population by sex and urban/rural residence; Albania; Algeria; 2018-2020] [Data set]. Demographic Statistics Database. http://data.un.org/Data.aspx?d=POP&f=tableCode%3a1
Template
Publisher (year). Data title [explanation of table]. Database. Retrieved Month day, year from database url
Example
Euromonitor International. (2016). Statistics for market size of beer in Canada [US$/year-on-year exchange rates/current prices, 2006-2015]. Passport. Retrieved July 10, 2016 from https://www.euromonitor.com
Note
The information appearing in brackets (exchange rate, value) has been included because it will help others to retrieve these statistics in Passport. If the data set has not date include the retrieval date.
Template
Publisher. (year, report period). [Description of the data]. [Data set]. Database name. Retrieved Month day, year from database url
Example
Vividata. (2018, Spring). [Candy/snacks – chewing gum – prsnlly chewed past 6 mths, age 14+ by generation]. [Data set]. Vividata - Study of the Canadian Consumer. Retrieved May 5, 2019 from https://vividata.ca/
Note: 3 surveys per year are conducted, so include the season after the year.