Open Education

AgEcon Search is a free, open access repository of full-text scholarly literature in agricultural and applied economics.

The records, many of which are linked to full-text content, describe publications and resources encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, agricultural economics, extension and education, food and human nutrition, and earth and environmental sciences.

the archive now includes physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, and statistics. The arXiv e-print article database has been in existence for almost 25 years.

Bioline International is a not-for-profit scholarly publishing cooperative committed to providing open access to quality research journals published in developing countries. BI's goal of reducing the South to North knowledge gap is crucial to a global understanding of health (tropical medicine, infectious diseases, epidemiology, emerging new diseases), biodiversity, the environment, conservation and international development.

BioMed Central is an open access database of over 200 full text journals both covering topics both general and specific in the bio-medical field.

BioOne is a global, not-for-profit collaboration bringing together scientific societies, publishers, and libraries to provide access to critical, peer-reviewed research in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.

Cell Press is committed to improving scientific communication through the publication of exciting research and reviews

This database provides access to thousands of free quality-controlled scientific and scholarly journals from academic, government, commercial and non-profit organizations.

The Héritage project is a 10-year initiative to digitize and make accessible online some of Canada’s most popular archival collections, encompassing roughly 60 million pages of primary-source documents. Chronicling the country and its people from the 1600s to the mid-1900s.

This database provides full-text access to 15 Canadian science journals from the NRC (National Research Council); the focus is Canadian, with subject coverage in botany, zoology, biology, earth sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, physiology and more.

Public Library of Science is an open-access publishing initiative in science and medicine. PLoS journals are peer-reviewed. Titles include, PLoS ONE, PLoS Biology, PLoS Medicine, PLoS Computational Biology, PLoS Genetics, PLoS Pathogens, and PLoS Neglected Tropical Diseases

The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination, and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs).

This is an index of over 1.6 million electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs). To the extent possible, the index is limited to records of graduate-level theses that are freely available online.

Theses Canada Portal is a central access point for Canadian theses and dissertations back to 1965; it only includes those from participating institutions.