LibGuides: TechCollider: Resources

Databases
Journals and Magazines

Research Databases

Databases are curated collections of data, information, or published works like articles and reports. BCIT Library provides access to over 150 databases, and here are some that we think you might be particularly interested in.

What are you looking for?

Journals and Magazines

Out of the many journals and magazines that BCIT Library provides access to, here are some that we think you might find useful.

Communications of the ACM
Articles to advance the science and arts of information processing, to promote the free interchange of information among specialists and the public, and develop and maintain integrity and competence of individuals in the field.
more...less...
Association for Computing Machinery (ACM), the world's largest educational and scientific computing society, delivers resources that advance computing as a science and a profession. ACM provides the computing field's premier Digital Library and serves its members and the computing profession with leading-edge publications, conferences, and career resources.
Computing in science & engineering
Computing in Science & Engineering (CiSE) is a cross-disciplinary, international publication that meets this need by presenting contributions of high interest and educational value from a variety of fields, including—but not limited to—physics, biology, chemistry, and astronomy. CiSE emphasizes innovative applications in advanced computing, simulation, and analytics, among other cutting-edge techniques. CiSE publishes peer-reviewed research articles, and also runs departments spanning news and analyses, topical reviews, tutorials, case studies, and more.
more...less...
Authors for CiSE contribute articles on a broad range of topics, and our readers come from a variety of computational fields. In addition to full-length articles, CiSE has departments that cover news and analysis, education, industrial applications, book reviews, scientific programming, grid computing, visualization, and conference reports.
Entrepreneur
Articles, interviews, business profiles, financing, marketing, advertising and legislative news of interest to entrepreneurs, small business owners, or those planning to start a new business.
more...less...
Entrepreneur is dedicated to fueling the world’s visionary leaders compelled to make a difference through their innovative ideas, businesses, and points of view.
Entrepreneurial Business and Economics Review
Contains a broad range of articles concerned with economics and management focused on entrepreneurship, entrepreneurs, and entrepreneurial aspects of business.
more...less...
Entrepreneurial Business and Economics Review (EBER), is dedicated to serve as a broad and unified platform for revealing and spreading economics and management research focused on entrepreneurship, individual entrepreneurs as well as particular entrepreneurial aspects of business.
Harvard Business Review
HBR covers a wide range of topics that are relevant to various industries, management functions, and geographic locations. These include leadership, negotiation, strategy, operations, marketing, and finance.
more...less...
Harvard Business Review Press publishes the best thinking in the areas of business strategy, general management, technology, leadership, human resources, and innovation. Intelligent business readers turn to us for answers to the questions they face every day, and for the guidance and debate that will have a profound impact on their lives — both personally and professionally.
IEEE Communications Magazine
IEEE Communications Magazine provides timely information on all aspects of communications: monthly feature articles describe technology, systems, services, market trends, development methods, regulatory and policy issues, and significant global events
more...less...
The IEEE Communications Society promotes technological innovation and fosters creation and sharing of information among the global technical community. The Society provides services to members for their technical and professional advancement and forums for technical exchanges among professionals in academia, industry, and public institutions.
IEEE Journal on Selected Areas in Communication
IEEE Journal on Selected Areas in Communications focuses on all telecommunications, including telephone, telegraphy, facsimile, and point-to-point television, by electromagnetic propagation.
more...less...
The IEEE Communications Society promotes technological innovation and fosters creation and sharing of information among the global technical community. The Society provides services to members for their technical and professional advancement and forums for technical exchanges among professionals in academia, industry, and public institutions.
IEEE Transactions on Information Theory
IEEE Transactions on Information Theory publishes papers concerned with the transmission, processing, and utilization of information.
more...less...
The IEEE Communications Society promotes technological innovation and fosters creation and sharing of information among the global technical community. The Society provides services to members for their technical and professional advancement and forums for technical exchanges among professionals in academia, industry, and public institutions.
IEEE Transactions on Software Engineering
IEEE TSE is interested in well-defined theoretical results and empirical studies that have potential impact on the construction, analysis, or management of software.
more...less...
The IEEE Communications Society promotes technological innovation and fosters creation and sharing of information among the global technical community. The Society provides services to members for their technical and professional advancement and forums for technical exchanges among professionals in academia, industry, and public institutions.
IEEE/ACM Transactions on Networking
The IEEE/ACM Transactions on Networking’s high-level objective is to publish high-quality, original research results derived from theoretical or experimental exploration of the area of communication/computer networking.
more...less...
The IEEE Communications Society promotes technological innovation and fosters creation and sharing of information among the global technical community. The Society provides services to members for their technical and professional advancement and forums for technical exchanges among professionals in academia, industry, and public institutions.
Journal of Business Ethics
The Journal of Business Ethics publishes only original articles from a wide variety of methodological and disciplinary perspectives concerning ethical issues related to business that bring something new or unique to the discourse in their field. In order to promote a dialogue between the various interested groups as much as possible, papers are presented in a style relatively free of specialist jargon.
Journal of International Technology and Information Management
JITIM, in its 26th year’s publication, publishes quarterly of quality manuscripts which make significant contributions to theory, knowledge, and practice in the areas of information systems, information technology and information resources management.
more...less...
Journal of International Technology and Information Management is the official journal of the International Information Management Association.
The Logic
Canadian technology and innovation newsletter with in-depth reporting
Wired
Wired is a monthly American magazine, published in print and online editions, that focuses on how emerging technologies affect culture, the economy, and politics.