Canadian Journal for the Scholarship of Teaching and Learning - Canada - 2010 - current
Articles relevant to the Canadian context that shed new light on the teaching and learning interests of post-secondary education in Canada, including quantitative and/or qualitative research reports and essays examining issues in the scholarship of teaching and learning.
Canadian Journal of Higher Education - Canada - 1971 - current
Presents original research in the field of higher education in Canada and abroad.
Educational Research and Perspectives - Australia - 2000 - current
Presents articles on all aspects of education research and perspectives.
e-Journal of Business Education & Scholarship of Teaching - Australia - 2007 - current
Promotes the development of teaching and research in business education internationally.
International Education Journal - Australia - 1999 - current
Education is interpreted in a wide manner and includes human development, learning, school education, formal and informal education, tertiary and vocational education, industry training and lifelong learning.
International Journal for the Scholarship of Teaching and Learning - US - 2007 - current
Contains articles, essays, and discussions on the scholarship of teaching and learning and applications in higher/tertiary education today.
International Journal of Nursing Student Scholarship - 2014 - currentInternational Journal of Teaching and Learning in Higher Education - US - 2005 - current
Provides a forum for higher education faculty, staff, administrators, researchers, and students who are interested in improving post-secondary instruction.
Journal of Effective Teaching in Higher Education - US - 2011 - current
Aims to promote discussion on teaching excellence in colleges and universities.
Journal of Quality Advancement in Nursing Education - Canadian - 2014 - current
Journal of the Scholarship of Teaching and Learning - US - 2001 - current
Contains articles on teaching and learning processes at colleges and universities.
Journal of University Teaching & Learning Practice - Australia - 2004 - current
Aims to provide a forum for educational practitioners in a wide range of disciplines to communicate their teaching and learning outcomes in a scholarly way. Its purpose is to bridge the gap between journals covering purely academic research and more pragmatic articles and opinions published elsewhere.
Mountain Rise - US - 2003 - current
Its purpose is to be an international vehicle for the Scholarship of Teaching & Learning.
Nursing Scholarship of Teaching and Learning
Scholarship of Teaching and Learning Journals (SoTL)
Summer Academe - US - sporadic
Includes case studies, research, and administrative and pedagological issues relating to summer sessions
Transformative Dialogues: Teaching and Learning Journal - Canadian - 2007 - current
Facilitates the multi-disciplinary exchange of ideas, actions, and results of innovative and professional practice in the Scholarship of Teaching and Learning.
British Educational Research Journal - UK
Publishes research articles on education throughout the world.
Cambridge Journal of Education - UK
Publishes original refereed articles on all aspects of education with a particular emphasis on work that contributes to shared understanding among academic researchers, theorists, practicing teachers, policy-makers and educational administrators.
College Teaching - US
Focuses on how teachers can improve student learning.
Provides challenging theoretical and methodological issues and also considers the implications of comparative studies for the formation and implementation of policies.
Curriculum Inquiry - US
Studies curriculum research, development and evaluation. Also covers school reform, educational theory and practice, and classrooms and teaching.
Educational Philosophy and Theory - UK
Provides articles concerned with all aspects of educational philosophy
Educational Research - UK
Presents research findings in all levels of education from policy-making to classroom teaching
Educational Review - UK
Publishes articles and report research across a range of education fields including curriculum, inclusive and special education, educational psychology, policy, management and international and comparative education.
Innovations in Education and Teaching International - UK
Presents topics and issues relevant to educational and training technology.
Innovative Higher Education - Netherlands
Presents professional and scholarly information and encourages creative practices relevant to the higher education field
Journal of Experiential Education - US
Provides a diverse range of articles in subject areas such as outdoor adventure programming, service learning, environmental education, therapeutic applications, research and theory.
Journal of Experimental Education - US
Publishes theoretical, laboratory, and classroom research studies that involve a wide range of quantitative and qualitative methodologies.
Journal of Higher Education - US
Investigates issues of higher education teaching, administration, evaluation, and management.
New Directions for Teaching and Learning - US
"Offers ideas and techniques for improving teaching based on the experience of instructors and the latest findings of educational and psychological researchers."
Research in Higher Education - Netherlands
Features original theoretical and in-depth empirical research about the functioning of post-secondary educational institutions.
Studies in Higher Education (SRHE) - UK
Covers empirically based, reflective and synoptic articles dealing with any aspect of higher education, approached from any perspective or discipline.