Operations Management: Getting Started

Articles on all aspects of business, also includes case studies, e-books, company profiles, country reports, industry reports, investment research reports and market research reports.
Instructors: Before using Harvard Business Review articles from this database in your course, consult this page for copyright and licensing guidance.

Full text and indexed content from all four subsets: Business, Current Events, Education, and Reference. The content comes from a broad range of Canadian sources and includes full-text articles and records from 1933 to current.

ProQuest Central covers all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion. Key publications include The Economist, New Statesman, Billboard, Variety, Macleans, Atlantic Monthly, Wall Street Journal, Nature, and many more. The collection includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports all in one place.

Find statistics, consumer survey results and industry studies from over 18000 sources on over 60000 topics.

Please note that some browsers may require a private session to connect successfully.

Following in the tradition of Lynda.com LinkedIn Learning is an online learning platform that features instructive videos on a wide variety of subjects, including business, software, technology and creative skills to achieve personal and professional goals.

Privacy protection information:
When you login to LinkedIn Learning you will be presented with an option to link your existing LinkedIn account (if you have one) to your new LinkedIn Learning account. This is not required, and is in fact not recommended by the Library because of privacy issues.
If you decide to link your LinkedIn account please be aware that your first name, last name and email address will be sent to LinkedIn Learning servers in the United States.
If in doubt, please do not link your LinkedIn account to your new LinkedIn Learning account - you can always do that later.