LibGuides: Operations Management: Getting Started

SHORTCUTS

Need Company Information ? - click here

Need Industry Information? - click here

Need Consumer/Market Information? - click here

Top Resources

First Search
Use the search box on the library homepage to search for books, ebooks and more...

Business Source Complete
Articles on all aspects of business, also includes case studies, e-books, company profiles, country reports, industry reports, investment research reports and market research reports.
Instructors: Before using Harvard Business Review articles from this database in your course, consult this page for copyright and licensing guidance.
Canadian Business and Current Affairs (CBCA)
Full text and indexed content from all four subsets: Business, Current Events, Education, and Reference. The content comes from a broad range of Canadian sources and includes full-text articles and records from 1933 to current.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Central covers all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion. Key publications include The Economist, New Statesman, Billboard, Variety, Macleans, Atlantic Monthly, Wall Street Journal, Nature, and many more. The collection includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports all in one place.
Statista
Find statistics, consumer survey results and industry studies from over 18000 sources on over 60000 topics.

Off Campus Access

Login

You can access e-books, e-journals and databases from home if you are a current student, faculty or staff member.
If you are presented with a login screen use the same BCIT email and Password as when you login to the computers on campus.

There is more information on How to login (students) if you're having trouble.

You can also contact the Service Desk by email if you need to establish your current eligibility status.

For other off-campus access problems contact the Research Help Desk.

Your Librarian

Deirdre Grace

Email Me

Contact:

t. 604-451-6961

e. dgrace@bcit.ca

Subjects: Broadcast + Media, Business, Marketing

Key Resources

ISO 9001:16 is available through CSA Online. Search ISO 9001.
You will be able to view online, but not download.
If you get to the Open Athens screen, choose login by Institution, on the right, type British Columbia Insitute of Technogy.
Login with your A# and password.

Guide to the Project Management Body of Knowledge (7th ed.)
Login Required

Market Research Guide
Check Business Source Complete and Proquest Central for Company Reports, SWOT Analysis and Market Research Reports.

Reference chat

Need help? Chat with a Librarian.