Be sure to make time for a break every now and again so you do not burn yourself out while studying. The library has quite a few ways for you to relax and unwind.
Includes a large number of feature films in various genres.
Some interesting films include:
Offers a smaller selection of award winning films.
The National Film Board of Canada provides free access to Canadian films including documentaries, animations, and educational material. Check out the NFB's Indigenous Cinema collection, which includes titles such as the Freedom Road Series
Freedom Road: Context, Angelina McLeod & Paula Kelly, provided by the National Film Board of Canada
The library has a collection of board games that can be used in the library with study mates to take a break or checked out to play at home with friends and family. You can browse the collection on the Burnaby campus in person on the main floor of the library, past the service desk, on the right across from the washrooms and elevator. You can also take a look at what is available online.
Some exciting games in the collection include:
The library has a growing popular reading collection that is approaching a thousand titles. The collection includes both fiction and non-fiction, and is soon to expand with a small manga collection. You can browse the collection on the Burnaby campus in person on the main floor of the library on the left, past the service desk, as you enter. You can also take look at what is available online. Check out the Any Book Bookclub for some reading suggestions.
Some exciting books in the popular reading collection include:
The Berry Pickers by 
Doppelganger by 
Blithedale Canyon by 
Happy Place by 
As Cooked on TikTok by 
Funeral Songs for Dying Girls by