Reed's skipper's handbook : for sail and power. 2nd Edition. by 
Reeds weather handbook : for sail and power. 2nd Edition by 
Reeds lights, shapes and buoyage handbook : for sail and power by 
Reeds diesel engine troubleshooting handbook : a pocket guide to diesel engines. by 
Reeds Vol 1: Mathematics for Engineers. 7th Ed. by 
Reeds Vol 2: Applied Mechanics for Engineers. 5th Edition. by 
Reeds Vol 3: Applied Thermodynamics for Marine Engineers. 5th Edition by 
Reeds Vol 4: Naval Architecture for Marine Engineers. 4th Ed. by 
Reeds Vol 5: Ship Construction for Marine Engineers by 
Reeds Vol 6: Basic Electrotechnology for Marine Engineers. 4th Edition. by 
Reeds Vol 7: Advanced Electrotechnology for Marine Engineers. 3rd Edition. by 
Reeds Vol 8 General Engineering Knowledge for Marine Engineers. 6th Edition. by 
Reeds Vol 9: Steam Engineering Knowledge for Marine Engineers. 3rd Ed. by 
Reeds Vol 10: Instrumentation and Control Systems. 5th Edition. by 
Reeds Vol 11: Engineering Drawings for Marine Engineers. 2nd Edition. by 
Reeds Vol 12 Motor Engineering Knowledge for Marine Engineers by 
Reeds Vol 15: Electronics, Navigational Aids and Radio Theory for Electrotechnical Officers. by *All book descriptions are from publishers.
Beckoned by the sea : women at work on the Cascadia Coast / by 
Break bulk and cargo management by 
Cargo Work by 
Human-Centred Autonomous Shipping by 
The International Law of the Sea by 
Maritime Accident and Incident Investigation by 
Maritime Law by 
Reeds First Aid Handbook by 
Shipboard Management. by 
Understanding Marine Diesels by Use the box below to find books, journals, reports, dvds, & electronic resources.
The asterisk is the wild card character e.g. electric* will find electric, electrician, electrical, electricity...
Use the Advanced Search page to limit for specific formats e.g. Change Material Type to either DVDs or Videorecordings or eBooks
Find eBooks in the following databases...
Knovel ebooks: Ebooks that provide technical information for scientists and engineers across 30 subject areas
Skillsoft Books (formerly Books 24x7): Information Technology and Business related ebooks
Canadian Metalworking: Metals and their properties, metalworking processes, corrosion, welding are covered in detail
CRCnetBASE: Engineering and environmental ebooks
ENGnetBASE: CRC Press engineering handbooks online
EBSCO eBooks: Both downloadable and internet connected ebooks available
EnvironetBase: Access to environmental scientific and technical ebooks
ForensicnetBase: Access to scientific and technical ebooks in the area of forensics
Gale Virtual Reference Library: Includes Business Plans Handbook, Encyclopedia of Emerging Markets, Encyclopedia of Global Brands, MarketShare Reporter and more
Ebook Central: Hundreds of individually selected titles that cover a wide range of curriculum related subjects
Dictionary of Maritime and Transportation Terms
Oxford Encyclopedia of Maritime History
Mariner's Handbook
Notices to Mariners
Search the Catalogue to find books and dvds related to your topic. Keyword searches are generally the most effective way to find materials in the Library. Subject searches can also be helpful. Here are some subject headings to get you started:
Electronics in navigation
Marine engineering
Naval architecture
Maritime Law
Shipbuilding
Ships - Electric equipment
Marine - Diesel motors
Marine - Meteorology
Navigation
Seamanship
Ships - Cargo
Browse the shelves in these key call number areas:
HE 561 - 971 Shipping
HE 730 - 943 Merchant marine. Ocean shipping. Coastwise shipping.
KZA 1002 - 5205 Law of the sea
QC 855 - 999 Meteorology. Climatology.
VK 1 - 1661 Navigation. Merchant Marine
VK 549 - 572 Science of navigation
VK 566 - 597 Marine hydrography.
VK 798 - 997 Sailing directions. Pilot guides
VK 1300 – 1491 Saving of life and property
VK 1500 – 1661 Pilots and pilotage
VM 1 – 989 Naval architecture. Shipbuilding. Marine engineering
VM 311 – 466 Special types of vessels
VM 595 – 989 Marine engineering
