Books - Market Research - Getting Started

E-books

E-books will also show up in your Library Catalogue search results.

Ebook Central
E-books on various subjects, including engineering, technology, health, business, aviation and architecture. The maximum loan period is 4 days.
EBSCO e-books
These books can be downloaded. The maximum loan period is 4 days. For more information on using EBSCO eBooks go here.
O'Reilly Online Learning
O'Reilly contains over 35,000 business, graphic design and computer ebook titles from leading publishers such as Wiley, CRC Press, Rockport, Sam's, O'Reilly, Peachpit, and Que. It also includes 30,000 hours of video, proven learning paths, case studies, interactive tutorials, audio books, and videos from O’Reilly's global conferences
SkillSoft Books
Business and IT books.

Encyclopedias, Dictionaries & Handbooks

Business Plans Handbook
Encyclopedia of Emerging Markets
Encyclopedia of Global Brands
Encyclopedia of Major Marketing Strategies 2
Inter-corporate Ownership
"The Inter-corporate ownership product is the most authoritative and comprehensive source of information available on corporate ownership; a unique directory of "who owns what" in Canada. " Statistics Canada
Market Share Reporter
Media Digest

More Featured Resources

Building a Marketing Plan by Ho Yin Wong; Kylie Radel; Roshnee Ramsaran-Fowdar
Call Number: E-Book
ISBN: 9781606491607
Publication Date: 2011-07-15
How to Write a Marketing Plan by Westwood, John
Call Number: E-book
Publication Date: 2019

Catalogue Search

Use the box below to find books, journals, reports, dvds, & electronic resources.

Subject Headings

Search the Library Catalogue to find books and videos related to your topic. Keyword searches are generally the most effective way to find materials in the Library. Subject searches can also be helpful. Use these subject headings to get started:

Areas of the Collection

You can browse the shelves in these key call # areas:

HD 30.28 Business Plans
HF 5413 Environmental Aspects. Green Marketing.
HF 5415 Marketing
HF 5415.126 Direct Marketing
HF 5415.1265 Internet Marketing
HF 5415.13 Marketing Planning (contains Marketing Plans)
HF 5429 - HF 5429.6 Retail Management
HF 5437 Buying
HF 5438 - HF 5439 Selling
HF 5801 - HF 6182 Advertising

Market Research - Getting Started: Books

First Search (Books, Journals and Media at BCIT Library)